r/modhelp • u/partylikeyossarian • 13h ago
General Approved post shows up as deleted, but logged twice as approved
(on desktop, using firefox w/ Ublock plugin)
I've run into this bug twice in the past year: I approve a post, but checking later it shows up that I deleted it. The the post log and mod/subname/log both double entry the time I approve the post, and there's no log entry of me ever deleting the post or the post getting flagged by reddit or users.
When I restore the post the log records an "ignore reports" entry and an "approved" entry, not doubled up.
Other "approved post" entries occasionally show up as double-logged minus the deleting posts part of the bug. As far as I can tell, I'm not seeing this double-up entry on any of the other mods' actions.